Marinated Green Beans with Olives, Tomatoes, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So great, I made this twice in one week, it gone so quickly both times. The only thing I changed was to leave out the kalamatas because I hate olives. Don't try to leave out the feta, because it makes the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
try using greek seasoning instead of just oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
this dish is amazing, and so simple. i used grape tomatoes and cut them in half and cooked the olive/tomato/oregano mixture in the garlic for an additional 30 seconds to blend the flavors even more. definitely tastes better the next day, however when i make it again tonight, i will hold off on putting the feta on the salad until serving. i wish green beans were in season all year round, because this dish is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was an amazingly refreshing side dish. I served it with a grilled steak and it was perfect for a hot summer night. I also made the leftovers into a new lunch the next day. I took the leftovers and added a can of tuna, some red onion and a bit more vinegar and it was a hit! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was so good. I took it to a barbecue last night and it was a big hit. I didn't cook the beans as long either and I immediately put them in ice cold water after about 5 minutes. I forgot the fresh oregano and substituted dried. Next time I won't forget. I bet the fresh would make this salad even better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was very good overall although next time I will remember to not accidently dump the whole container of cheese in when I halved the recipe (note to self, do not talk on the phone and follow a recipe at the same time!)I don't think I used enough olive oil because it was a little "gummy" everything kinda all stuck together, which could have been because the cheese to "wet" ingredient ratio was way off. I will add more olive oil an re-mix for tomorrows lunch. I didn't use the oregeno becauase my olives were mediteranian blend and already had spices in them. I will make again but will follow the recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Everyone loved it - I would suggest making only enough to be eaten the same day it's made as the oil becomes hard when refrigerated. This was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I tried this cold and hot, and I like it much better hot! If you do try it as a salad, I'd recommend adding a little more vinegar since there's not much dresing for 2 lb. of beans. Also, hot or cold, I think 8-10 minutes is too long to cook the beans. 3-5 minutes is plenty if you like your beans cooked but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was good---very fresh and clean. I used grape tomatoes sliced in half. The kids liked the crunchiness of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was just an "ok" dish; my family didn't really seem to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States