Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
ok. i didn't have feta and i think it was a bit bland. i'll have to see what's it's like following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
very very good. The most moist chicken I ever made. I let them sit overnight and that definately helped. I brushed the remaining marinade over the chicken as it was cooking to give it extra flavor. My guests all want the recipe. I added grape tomatoes to the kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
very good recipe. The yogurt keeps the chicken super moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wow, these kabobs are good! I made the mistake of cutting some of the pieced of chicken too big, I would suggest cutting them into 1 to 1 1/2 inch cubes. I also use the marinade on chicken to make chicken gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow! These are EXCELLENT!!! My fiance and I hung around home this holiday weekend (we're saving for a wedding, so no out of town trips for us). We hadn't grilled all weekend, nor had I prepared a meal (I like to spend time in the kitchen when I have time). This was the best of both worlds - I got to try a new recipe and my fiance got to grill! I pretty much followed katplusgoll's directions to the letter execept for two substitutions (because it was all the store had available). First, I subbed Mediterranean feta for the sun-dried tomato & basil variety (this blend also included chopped black olives) and second, I subbed a 5 oz. container of plain Greek yogurt for the 8 oz. container of regular yogurt called for. Neither were big enough changes to make a noticeable difference, IMHO. I also prepped everything this morning and allowed my chicken to marinate 5-6 hours. I think this contributed to the tender texture (and boy was it tender!). Oh, and I used red bell pepper instead of a green one (personal preference). Altough these turned out really well, I do think next time I'll blend all marinade ingredients to incorporate the feta (great idea, Starlet!) and save some of the marinade for a dipping sauce (as is, I had a lot left, but I tossed it since my chx. marinated in it). Served alongside Cat Lady Cyndi's herbed Greek potatoes with feta and a warm loaf of rosemary olive bread (from my grocer's bakery), this was an AWESOME summer meal. Thanks for sharing, katplusgoll! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
delicious! skipped the veggies on the kabobs- just put en and served with authentic greek salad (no lettuce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were delicious. Very tender and moist. I used in a tortilla (out of pita) and added lettuce, cesear dressing, & crushed up cesar crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I added some Greek seasoning to the recipe which was outstanding. The kabobs were great and we all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved these! I could only find garlic and herb feta cheese, so I just went with that. I thought these were very flavorful, but I did marinate them overnight, so that may be the key. The chicken came out moist, tender and juicy. I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States