Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
We loved this! So tangy and flavorful. I used Greek yogurt (natch), only 1 tsp. oregano and 1/2 tsp. rosemary. This was just the right flavor for us. The red onion and green pepper went perfectly and made for a very colorful kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The inner kabob chicken pieces were moist, but the ends got dried out. I don't think I'm a huge fan of the flavor or using yogurt as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
wow this chicken was so moist and full of flavour! I almost wished that I left out the veggies and did all meat! lol. this is a simple and tasty marinated that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Didn't make kabobs, but the marinade was perfect for just cooking thinly sliced chicken breast on the stovetop. I only had time to let it marinate for 2 hours, so I'm assuming it would be even better if left for longer. I served it with roasted grape tomatoes, sundried tomatoes, and steamed green beans on the side. I've been cooking for less than a year, so I'm still new at it, but my husband said this was "Absolutely Delicious!!" I agree :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing. By far the best mariande we've tried on grilled chicken. We didn't have the flavored feta, but added dried basil from our spice rack to give it a similar flavor. We didn't have pita breads, so I heated some tortillas and had a great Greek taco! We let our chicken sit in the yogurt mixture for about 6 hours, and I think the chicken soaked up the flavor wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made this as written on the grill last night for dinner. Excellent!! Chicken kabobs were very moist and tender. Yes it has a different flavor- a bit tangy, but the wife and I thought they were great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good. Unfortunately it rained and I had to cook them inside under the broiler but they were still delicious. Will be trying this again soon on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love kabobs and I think I have tried everyone on this site. This is one of my favorties! It goes really will with pita pizzas. I also like to marinate the veggies with the meat and I add in mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Was juicy, but a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Foothill Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States