Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing. By far the best mariande we've tried on grilled chicken. We didn't have the flavored feta, but added dried basil from our spice rack to give it a similar flavor. We didn't have pita breads, so I heated some tortillas and had a great Greek taco! We let our chicken sit in the yogurt mixture for about 6 hours, and I think the chicken soaked up the flavor wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made this as written on the grill last night for dinner. Excellent!! Chicken kabobs were very moist and tender. Yes it has a different flavor- a bit tangy, but the wife and I thought they were great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good. Unfortunately it rained and I had to cook them inside under the broiler but they were still delicious. Will be trying this again soon on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love kabobs and I think I have tried everyone on this site. This is one of my favorties! It goes really will with pita pizzas. I also like to marinate the veggies with the meat and I add in mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Was juicy, but a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Foothill Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent! Used regular organic greek yogurt and added tomato paste and basil like other reviewers suggested and marinated overnight. I then seasoned roughly chopped red onion, mushrooms and green peppers with salt and steak seasoning and skewered them with the chicken and grilled on the BBQ. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand, so I just marinated the chicken in juice from one lemon, lemon zest, two garlic cloves (minced), dried oregano, salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil and 8 oz of fat free greek yogurt. I only had time to marinate for 2 hours and it was still amazingly delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The chicken came out so moist! i left it overnight and it cooked up really fast the next day. I followed the recipe but i did not have the feta with the tomatoes and basil so I just used fresh basil with the feta. Ever since I tried this recipe, I have been a fan of using yogurt for marinating. I still can not believe I had not used it before =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vive123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I, like others, feared that this would be bland, but I trusted the reviews and the recipe and went sans-garlic. It was fantastic. And healthy, which is wonderful! The feta cheese was the kicker. I didn't have oregano or sun dried tomatoes, but I used canned roasted red peppers in place of the tomatoes and they were delicious. Used fresh basil and dried rosemary. Served as chicken breasts and just grilled the green pepper straight on the grill. It was juicy and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States