Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was WONDERFUL!! I must admit, did not have high expectations as I have marinated in a yogurt based marinade before and found the chicken doesn't usually pick up the taste. Not the case with this one! It was fabulous. My extremely finicky 10 yr old who just about cries or whines EVERY night at dinner (I am not exaggerrating) even ate it and said it was good! My only regret is that I mindlessly put the skewers on the grill without oiling it or at least spraying olive oil on the kabobs themselves and I ended up losing half the chicken as it was stuck to the grill. I can't wait to make this for company! BTW, my 6 yr old and I enjoyed dipping the chicken in tzatiki sauce :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Absolutely fabulous recipe. Even my picky son loved it. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This just didn't "do it" for me. By the time I made the mariade & cucumber dipping sauce (from this site), it was time consuming and the end product just wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious. We loved these, I followed the recipe as is and marinated them for about 5 hours and added mushrooms to the kabobs. My husband bbqed them on a veggie grill screen to help with holding in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was dry and bland. Won't even consider making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Other than broiling instead of grilling, I made these exactly to recipe, and they were wonderful. I'm a professional and not too many things WOW me, but when these popped up in my mailbox, I was looking for something for a luncheon for 15, and these fit the bill. Congratulations on your fabulous featured recipe, and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Family favorite... We cut the chicken in small bite size pieces and it absorbed the flavors very well. BBQ and keep the stove off. We doubled the recipe and will enjoy again the next day. Easy recipe for the children to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
It was good but I doubt I will make it again. For all the ingredients involved it seemed to have little effect on the taste of the chicken. Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not worth the effort and expense for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Overall, this recipe was good. Kids and family liked it. However, I do think the yogurt and lemon juice changed the texture of the chicken breast and made it a bit "mushy". It maybe better for dark meat. Also, it was a bit bland; next time, I will add some paprika and garlic and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States