Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was a good marinade. I actually baked the chicken seeing the propane tank on the BBQ was empty! And still came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
One word, BLAND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
We didn't care for this as the chicken was so tender that it bordered on mushy. Obviously, I'm going against the flow here as everyone else loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This recipe was not a success for me. The chicken was very bland. The meat did come out nice and moist, though. This could be an appealing dish for people who do not like spicy food, but it just wasn't for me. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
dilish..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We also did not make kabobs but put boneless, skinless chicken breasts into a freezer bag with all ingredients - used fresh rosemary and added a heaping tablespoon of garlic and kept all other ingredients the same. When we were ready to grill the chicken we pulled it out of the freezer and let it thaw during the day...grilled the breasts and served them over brown basmati rice, sprinkling feta over all. It really had an awesome pungent flavor that we loved! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I did not make kabobs, but instead used the marinade (minus the feta) to coat chicken breats. Then I baked them. The yogurt kept the chicken amazingly moist! The spices and lemon were perfect. I also stuffed the breasts with some feta, and 15 minutes before pulling it from the oven I sprinkled feta on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
these were very good. Marinated for almost 24 hours. used 1 tsp. oregano and 1 tsp. basil. Other ingredients the same except for 1 extra clove of garlic. Skewered w/mushrooms, fresh pearl onions, sweet red and green peppers. Present nicely. Very tender. thanks for this recipe. I think I prefer the marinade for Hawaiian chicken kabobs a bit better and more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was an absolute success! As others have done, I substituted mushrooms for zucchini, and I added red peppers as well as green peppers - to add colour and taste! The idea of feta with kabobs is fabulous - I will definitely be making this again...and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Loved this! Finally a kabob recipe that is different. Great with just a Greek salad. We did find that we needed to separate the chicken pieces from each other to get the middle ones done before the end ones were overcooked- but that was our fault. Thanks for sharing this one. We will be making it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States