Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Wonderful! My husband asked for this to be a regular dinner - need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I looooovvve this recipe. It reminds me of a recipe from when I was a child and we ate at a greek restaurant in Michigan. It has wonderful flavor and tastes better the longer it marinates. I reserved some of the marinade so that I could baste the chicken as it cooked. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I really liked the yogurt marinade. Added the feta at the end instead of in the marinade & I liked how that tasted. Also, this works well with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this with several changes. I used garlic & herb feta instead of sundried tomato feta, cut the lemon juice to 1 tb, and added a dash of basil & garlic salt. I also marinated it overnight and used the thin cut boneless breast filets as they cook faster and you get more flavor on them since they're thinner. They came out fabulous. Soft, juicy, and full of flavor. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Flavor was good, but it definitely had some texture issues. I may try this again cutting down on the marinade time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Excellent chicken, if a bit dry. Flavors were wonderful - not at all spicy, just very flavorful. I grilled these on a broiler rack, since I did not have a grill available. Definitely marinate for those three hours at least - I marinated overnight and would have gone longer if I could. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very moist and tender. So good. Next time I would add garlic and cut back a bit on the lemon juice. But all in all very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Loved this! I did without the lemon zest. Can't wait to take to our next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was delicious...I made extra "yogurt marinade" and served it on the side as a dipping sauce for the chicken. I also added a lot of garlic to the marinade. Served with a tomato/onion/cucumber salad (marinated in olive oil, lemon, and spices) and grilled pita bread with hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
The chicken was very well cooked and really retained the flavor of the marinade. I only added one tablespoon of lemon juice and it was still really lemony. I also added garlic and I thought it really added to the flavor. The one complaint I would make is that there was too much feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States