Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Very good recipe. I let it marinate for more than three hours, didnt hurt the flavor. The thing that was tuff, trying to figure how much tomatoes to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks so much for sharing this incredible receipe! It's great for the BBQ and the summer months. I will definitely be making this again. The only thing I will change is the marinating. I suggest the Greek Chicken Kabobs be marinated 6-8 hours for tenderness. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Had a cookout and everyone loved these. I marinated the chicken overnight. Try making the Tzatziki I recipe as a dipping sauce. You don't need it...unless you love sauces as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is an absolutely wonderful recipe. I've made it 3 times and it's no fluke-every time it comes out just as good as the last time. Have served it to company and it was gobbled up. I serve it with some Uncle Ben's chicken flavored rice and some tzatziki sauce and it is out of this world! Could probably be served in a pita and would be equally as good. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This is a very fine receipe. The feta cheese marinate lingers in the final product. A flavor my wife and I love. I would recommend this to everyone for a taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Thought it was good, but not great. I marinated whole boneless breasts overnight and grilled them. I didn't want to make kabobs. I guess I thought the feta taste would be stronger. I'm sure when I cut it up and put it in my salad, it'll be good. Would I make again? Probably not but glad I finally tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
YUMMM! Our grill wasn't working when I made this, so I broiled them. I knew it would be good b/c it smelled and looked so good when fixing it, but I wasn't prepared for how awesome this was. I served with Peppy's Pita Bread and Tzatziki Sauce II from the site. I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this recipe and i just about fell over. it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I was planning a dinner for our parish priest this past weekend. I wanted a greek theme. This marinade is truly awesome. It was so good that my husband even commented on how good the meal was! I marinated both chicken and lamb (for kabobs)using this recipe and I kept the meat in the fridge, overnight, in freezer baggies. The meat was so tender! Some of the best lamb I've ever eaten (and mediterranean food is my favorite) Thank you, thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States