Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Will use metal skewers next time. Wood burned too quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This tasted off. I followed the instructions to a T. The vegetables were this dishes only redeeming quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
One of my family's favorite recipes. I don't make kabobs, just grilled chicken breasts. Outstanding paired with coconut curried rice and green bean and feta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty. I didn't have chicken breast, so I used thigh meat and just grilled them without kabobing them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent as an appetizer using chicken tenderloins. Also, I stripped fresh rosemary branches of all their leaves except the last 3 inches, using them as skewers. For presentation, I used the stripped leaves as a bed of greenery, placing the skewers on top and garnishing with red onion rings and lemon slices. Huge hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
We loved this! So tangy and flavorful. I used Greek yogurt (natch), only 1 tsp. oregano and 1/2 tsp. rosemary. This was just the right flavor for us. The red onion and green pepper went perfectly and made for a very colorful kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The inner kabob chicken pieces were moist, but the ends got dried out. I don't think I'm a huge fan of the flavor or using yogurt as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
wow this chicken was so moist and full of flavour! I almost wished that I left out the veggies and did all meat! lol. this is a simple and tasty marinated that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Didn't make kabobs, but the marinade was perfect for just cooking thinly sliced chicken breast on the stovetop. I only had time to let it marinate for 2 hours, so I'm assuming it would be even better if left for longer. I served it with roasted grape tomatoes, sundried tomatoes, and steamed green beans on the side. I've been cooking for less than a year, so I'm still new at it, but my husband said this was "Absolutely Delicious!!" I agree :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States