Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! The chicken was flavorful and fantastic. If people find it bland, I think it's because they didn't marinate long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Nice tasty kebabs and very easy prep items. They were full of flavour on their own and the chicken was so tender it was awesome.I used 1.5lbs of chicken since the amount of marinade I had, could handle it.It made 8 long kebabs and all 7 adults and 3 kids enjoyed them.Recipe is a keeper thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Fantastic marinade - very tasty. I used boneless dark meat sections and it turned out moist and delicious. I don't like green peppers so I substituted zucchini on the skewers. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was pretty good. I think I would have personally liked more lemon flavor. I should have marinated it for longer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent. I can't imagine how anyone could say these didn't have any flavor; the meat was *very* flavorful to us! Loved the combination of flavors and the lemon was just the right amount... it was there, but didn't overpower anything else. The only change I made was to omit the onion wedges from the kabobs out of personal preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Excellent. Served with greek style potatoes fron this site. I am not sure which we liked better the potatoes or chicken. Make sure not to over marinate the chicken or it will have a weird texture. Next time will try putting marinade in blender as another reviewer suggested. We will definetly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
AMAZING dish!!! Came together rather easily, and tasted wonderful even though I only marinated it 2 hours. I did run the marinade through the blender before pouring it over chicken and HIGHLY recommend doing this as it incorporated the feta flavor in better than I think it would've had I left it chunky. Made this with ARs Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo) and it was a terrific Greek dinner. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Flavorful and moist chicken! I served on pita bread with tzatziki sauce, tomatoes and shredded lettuce. Guests loved it! This shows up regularly in our grilling rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
The texture was terrible. It tasted like mushy chicken. The flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very good, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States