Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were great! After I grilled them I took them off the kabob and put them in a baking pan, and briefly broiled them with a little Feta cheese and black pepper on top. They were great! I pared them with Greek honey balls for desert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very easy and yummy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't have the proper ingredients to follow this recipe to the letter, but stuck as close a possible. I marinated overnight. This was an amazing recipe. Great base to branch off of. We grilled over charcoal and the flavor was divine, the chicken extremely moist. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great new staple dish, but I did add fresh garlic, used fresh rosemary, and added a dash of dill .Very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Who would have thought using yogurt in a marinade? This was excellent. I made two minor changes which were so minor that they had no impact on the rating. First is that I threaded my meat and veggies on separate skewers so that I could control the cooking time on each. I prefer my veggies crisp tender and knew they would be overcooked for my liking if kept on as long as the chicken. The other change is that I added fresh mushrooms with my onion and bell peppers simply for the fact I had them on hand and I liked the idea of adding another texture to the finished dish. The feta did seem to get lost in the marinade so my one suggestion is to save it until the end and crumble it over the cooked chicken. This was an excellent recipe with tons of flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Another great recipe! One of my pregnancy cravings has been greek food, I just can't get enough. I figured I should try and make my own since we were spending a fortune at the Greek House here in town. haha This recipe hit the spot, I marinated my chicken all day and added garlic to the marinade. I used plain greek yogurt instead of the fat free yogurt. The chicken was so moist and flavorful. I served it with the greek roasted potatoes from this site and some garlic green beans. This recipe satisfied my craving!! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I found and printed this recipe back in 2004. I've made it several times and love it! I just put all the marinade ingredients in a Ziploc bag and add the chicken and veggies to marinate. I add tomatoes as well. Instead of doing skewers, I just put everything in a grill basket, put on the grill and turning periodically, grill all together. It seems to hold some of the marinade this way and cook in more flavor. I typically serve with/over rice. It's good to read more reviews (there were only 5 when I printed the recipe-LOL). I'm having a party in a week and this is on the menu-- am going to try adding mushrooms and garlic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So tender and delicious. I only marinated it for 2 hours - not overnight, and it already had so much flavor. I can't imagine it tasting better if I marinated it overnight, because it was already to die for. I added a little bit of olive oil and a couple tablespoons of yellow mustard to the marinade and I am so glad I did!! Definitely try to add a little mustard - it gives the chicken that extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I was honestly surprised how well these came out. Chicken cooked perfectly and was moist and delicious. Flavor was great. They were a big hit at our bbq. I'm reviewing this now as I prepare to make it for the 2nd time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States