Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wow, these kabobs are good! I made the mistake of cutting some of the pieced of chicken too big, I would suggest cutting them into 1 to 1 1/2 inch cubes. I also use the marinade on chicken to make chicken gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow! These are EXCELLENT!!! My fiance and I hung around home this holiday weekend (we're saving for a wedding, so no out of town trips for us). We hadn't grilled all weekend, nor had I prepared a meal (I like to spend time in the kitchen when I have time). This was the best of both worlds - I got to try a new recipe and my fiance got to grill! I pretty much followed katplusgoll's directions to the letter execept for two substitutions (because it was all the store had available). First, I subbed Mediterranean feta for the sun-dried tomato & basil variety (this blend also included chopped black olives) and second, I subbed a 5 oz. container of plain Greek yogurt for the 8 oz. container of regular yogurt called for. Neither were big enough changes to make a noticeable difference, IMHO. I also prepped everything this morning and allowed my chicken to marinate 5-6 hours. I think this contributed to the tender texture (and boy was it tender!). Oh, and I used red bell pepper instead of a green one (personal preference). Altough these turned out really well, I do think next time I'll blend all marinade ingredients to incorporate the feta (great idea, Starlet!) and save some of the marinade for a dipping sauce (as is, I had a lot left, but I tossed it since my chx. marinated in it). Served alongside Cat Lady Cyndi's herbed Greek potatoes with feta and a warm loaf of rosemary olive bread (from my grocer's bakery), this was an AWESOME summer meal. Thanks for sharing, katplusgoll! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
delicious! skipped the veggies on the kabobs- just put en and served with authentic greek salad (no lettuce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were delicious. Very tender and moist. I used in a tortilla (out of pita) and added lettuce, cesear dressing, & crushed up cesar crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I added some Greek seasoning to the recipe which was outstanding. The kabobs were great and we all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved these! I could only find garlic and herb feta cheese, so I just went with that. I thought these were very flavorful, but I did marinate them overnight, so that may be the key. The chicken came out moist, tender and juicy. I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The marinade was great but we didn't think the flavors absorbed into the chicken much. However, I had extra sauce left and served it with fresh vegetables and that was a hit! Great dipping sauce idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Added a red pepper to the skewers. Served with rice, pita bread, and a feta sauce I made using feta, olive oil, a little lemon juice, and garlic powder (put in mini food processor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
these were overall very good and different, I think it may need a little more zip or zest! But I will definately do these again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! I serve the kabobs over rice with a red Thai curry sauce, and Tzatziki sauce. I also grilled them on a George Forman grill for about 12 minutes turning every few minutes to brown on all sides. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States