Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were much better and more flavorful than I thought they'd be! The feta cheese is SOOOO good in this recipe, just don't over grill the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
GREAT flavor!! Added some garlic was the only change I made. Made Greek salads as a side, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Just thought these were ok.... Made as written except used fresh herbs from my garden. I will admit the chicken was moist but I was hoping for a bit more flavor. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a great marinade! I made the marinade as instructed, and then put the chicken pieces in a ziploc container for about 6 hours, mixing them a couple of times throughout the day. The kabobs I made using red onion, green and red bell peppers, and mushrooms. Once cooked, I let them sit for a few minutes, then removed them from the skewers into a large serving bowl -- everyone had seconds! I will use the marinade for chicken in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is fabulous. I used chicken thighs because I find they and more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yum! Made these for our 4th of July cookout and they were a hit. A bit messy to assemble but that was part of the fun. :) I'm not sure how much feta flavor came from marinating and it's not as if it stuck to the kabobs so next time I'll take another reviewers advice and blend/process the marinade to incorporate the feta better. We used zuchinni instead of the peppers and onions. Also served Greek Orzo Salad from this site. Dinner was delicious and I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, katplusgoll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved this. Chicken was perfect. We actually put strips of steak in the marinade too and it all came out great. We put the grilled meats and veggies on a bed of lettuce and added diced tomatoes, feta cheese and tzatziki sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We had these while on a camping trip, marinated them for 1 full day before grilling (not necessary, but made the prep work much easier for camping)! The chicken is melt in your mouth delicious!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent flavor! I marinated the chicken overnight and used Greek yogurt. The meat wasn't tough as all, as other's mentioned, maybe it's the different type of yogurt. Next time I'll just grill whole breasts instead of kebabs and will also puree the marinade as other's suggested. Lastly, I will try setting aside some of the blended marinade (before adding the chicken) to save for dipping. Thanks for sharing, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The best chicken marinade ever!! I have made this for several parties and everyone asks for the recipe. A few times I made a slight adjustment - instead of plain greek yogurt - I make taziki and use that. It comes out so tender and juicy. I also only use about 4 oz of the taziki mixture - I found that if the chicken is saturated it can become a mushy texture after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States