Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a big hit! I never realized what yogurt could do to chicken. This was incredibly moist, tender, and juicy with just the right amount of herbs and spices. I opted to use fat free plain greek yogurt along with fat free feta cheese and chopped sun-dried tomatoes and fresh basil. I couldn't resist adding a little fresh minced garlic and a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary. I threw everything into a ziploc bag (minus the veggies) and let the chicken marinate for three hours. I skewered the veggies separate from the chicken as they cook at different rates. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Oh my! This was a really good marinate. Used bone in chicken breasts and marinated overnight. Needed more spice but the chicken was so tender, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was good but I was expecting a little more flavor. The family liked it but it just seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
this was just ok, wont be making again though, didnt find it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
What a wonderful twist on my regular Greek Chicken Kabobs! The yogurt keeps the chicken moist. The feta and lemon bring out the traditional Greek flavors. YUM. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made this for Labor Day and was expecting something really wonderful based on the reviews. I only had time to marinate for 2 hours and maybe that was the problem. At any rate, while the chicken was tender, I didn't think it was anything to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Super-tasty and healthy! I'm starting to make an effort to cook more, and this recipe was a great start because it tasted great but was easy to prepare. I like a bit more spice in my food, so at the last minute I decided to sprinkle some paprika into the marinade. That worked pretty well, but I think I'll try chili powder next time instead. I also didn't have lemons or lemon juice so I substituted lemon pepper seasoning, which worked pretty well. My family ate this rolled up in flatbread with some fresh spinach. Mom raved about it and told all of her friends in Facebook how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
We thought these were really good. Served alongside a greek salad, pita bread and tzatziki sauce. YUM! Great healthy meal. Side note: we have tried this both grilled and baked. Grilled is definitely more what we are looking for, as if you bake this it becomes very soupy. (FYI, for those curious.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Amazingly delicious! The flavors were wonderful. The only thing I did differently was I marinaded the peppers and onions in the marinade with the chicken...delish. We only let it marinade for 1h and 30 min and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is the best chicken I've ever had. I was looking for something similar to what i had in a greek restaurant while on vacation in long beach, but this was even better!! This is a recipe I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States