Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good. Got thumbs up from everyone at the table. Very tender and flavorful. I opted out on adding the pepper and onion and put them in a Greek salad instead. I would like however, to figure out how much the feta cheese contributes to the recipe, as most of it gets thrown out with the marinade, which is a waste. I might experiment a bit with it to see how the feta can be used more efficiently in this recipe, and how much it matters; if it's the yogurt alone that makes the marinade, then simply adding a sundried tomato/basil seasoning instead may be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Rather than do this as kabobs, I essentially baked it. Maybe that was my problem or I measured wrong because the taste was all wrong. The zest and feta made it a bit too bitter. (I'm giving the other reviewers the benefit of doubt.) A day later and I'm still trying to decide whether to try and salvage or toss it. This recipe is not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not bad, needed more spices to make it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This chicken was so delicious and my gang including visiting extended family all loved it. The yogurt kept the chicken so moist and with the addition of my usual garlic and onion powders, it was very flavorful. Quick, easy and so yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Followed recipe exactly, and marinated for 6 hours. We thought that it was bland, not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is fabulous! I added mushrooms to my veggies and they turned out great! Served with pitas and hummus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was a great recipe! I would never have put these ingredients together, but they really worked. I added a little bit of white wine and some minced garlic and shallots that I had on hand from another recipe. I left out the lemon zest, but I should have added it to give it a stronger lemon flavor. I sprinkled on some extra rosemary and oregano before I put it on the grill. The feta and yogurt coated the chicken and kept it moist, but I should have oiled the grill more before I cooked it. The chicken stuck a bit. I grilled some shrimp also and served everything with some couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These Kabobs taste like the Kabobs from Daphnes cafe, they are amazing - we fell in love with these kabobs. Great Flavor. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I was looking for a great greek marinade and this is it! I used it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts, marinated them overnight and cooked them on the grill. I served the chicken along side Orzo with Parmesan and Basil from this site + a vegetable and it was a fantastic meal. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! The chicken was flavorful and fantastic. If people find it bland, I think it's because they didn't marinate long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States