Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Added a red pepper to the skewers. Served with rice, pita bread, and a feta sauce I made using feta, olive oil, a little lemon juice, and garlic powder (put in mini food processor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
these were overall very good and different, I think it may need a little more zip or zest! But I will definately do these again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! I serve the kabobs over rice with a red Thai curry sauce, and Tzatziki sauce. I also grilled them on a George Forman grill for about 12 minutes turning every few minutes to brown on all sides. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were a big hit at our house. They were fragrant and tender and my family gobbled them up. Used more chicken (almost a pound and a half), but the same amount of marinade. Sealed it in a zipper bag to marinate and there was plenty of marinade. Thanks for the great recipe. My daughter asked if we could have this every night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My biggest complaint is - ever since I made this recipe, none of my other dinners are requested! These kabobs are loaded with flavor! I serve them with some whole grain pita and a recipe I found for greek fries (basically roasted potatoes with lemon juice and seasonings on them). What a great way to enjoy a guilt-free meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband raved about this chicken, served with greek olives, feta, fresh onions, pita bread - grilled lightly and hummus. He asked for it special again! So I am whipping it up and letting boneless chicken breasts marinate for about an hour. This is good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was so good! My husband always complains that kabobs don't have enough flavor but thought this recipe was wonderful. I didn't have feta cheese with basil and sundried tomatoes, but I did have each of those ingredients. So, I used 1/3 cup feta, about 1/3 cup sundried tomatoes and apprx 1 Tbs basil. I set some of the extra marinade aside in a separate container to serve with the kabobs after they were cooked b/c I always like to dip. Anyway, it worked out great! We were loving it and plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This needed something. It was very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe was okay, but it wasn't quite the flavor we were looking for. Thanks for submitting. It was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Boger
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Made 2 batches - one with a little over a pound of chicken and one with about a pound of lamb. Doubled the marinade and put in separate containers. Served on a bed of couscous. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States