Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Yes, this marinade is much sweeter than most. But I liked it. Instead of grilling the steak, I cut the marinated (overnight) meat in strips and pan fried in the marinade. Served with rice and a simple salad of baby greens and grape tomatoes for a very delicious meal. (There were a few steak strips left over from the first meal and I sauteed red bell pepper and onions, added some oregano, and the meat for very tasty fajitas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was the first time I tried this recipe. It was delicious however I thought there was too much of a honey taste, so I'll reduce it a bit the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I didn't like this at all. I like balsamic vinegar, but the addition in this recipe just wasn't to my taste. Neither was the sweetness of the honey a welcome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Marinade was excellent! I marinated for over 24 hours and the taste was amazing. It is a little sweet but a good change from the norm. Also, the meat turned out very tender. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good marinade for a tasy cut of beef. For those sayin the flat iron is too tough you must be cutting it incorrectly. Try cutting in 1/4" strips ACROSS the grain. This makes a world of difference. Use fresh roasted and smashed garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Not bad but not great. Before cooking, the marinade seemed good, but it was a little too much overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Thanks Recipe Exchange ladies for this recipe! I had bought a flat iron steak at the store and had no idea what I was going to do with it. I posted a request on the recipe exchange and this recipe was suggested. It turned out great. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love the marinade. I went exactly by the recipe. I let it marinate for three days in the baggie in a refrigerator. What I don't enjoy so much is this particular cut of meat. I think it was grilled properly (it was pink in the middle), but it's just a tough cut of meat. I will absolutely use the marinade again on a different cut of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Loved This Recipe Steak was nice and juicy would cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States