Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Marinade was excellent! I marinated for over 24 hours and the taste was amazing. It is a little sweet but a good change from the norm. Also, the meat turned out very tender. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good marinade for a tasy cut of beef. For those sayin the flat iron is too tough you must be cutting it incorrectly. Try cutting in 1/4" strips ACROSS the grain. This makes a world of difference. Use fresh roasted and smashed garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Not bad but not great. Before cooking, the marinade seemed good, but it was a little too much overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Thanks Recipe Exchange ladies for this recipe! I had bought a flat iron steak at the store and had no idea what I was going to do with it. I posted a request on the recipe exchange and this recipe was suggested. It turned out great. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love the marinade. I went exactly by the recipe. I let it marinate for three days in the baggie in a refrigerator. What I don't enjoy so much is this particular cut of meat. I think it was grilled properly (it was pink in the middle), but it's just a tough cut of meat. I will absolutely use the marinade again on a different cut of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Loved This Recipe Steak was nice and juicy would cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Delicious! I marinate for a good 24 hours. I think th ehoney and balsamic giv eit great flavor. I've even used this for a giant chuck steak and threw everything along with some potatoes, carrots, onion and stock into a crock pot and made a kind of pot roast out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States