Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This came out so good. I follow the recipe exactly. Very tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I didn't have the time to let this marinate for as long as recommended. I wish I had. It was a good steak, but next time I will be sure to marinate first thing in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Worked fine with reducing the honey to 2 Tbs. Substitued black for white pepper and used minced fresh garlic instead of powder. Also marinated overnight for dinner next day, so the meat was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was terrific! I've been searching for a while for a good soy-free marinade, and this will definitely be a keeper for our family. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out wonderful. This is a great piece of meat for the price. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this recipe. We made a salad and put the steak on top with some Rasberry Venagerette dressing, crumbled Blue Cheese, Red Onion and croutons and it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Turned out great but I was worried about it being too sweet - cut the honey down to 2 tbs, added 1-2 tbs of soy and 1-2 tbs of chopped onions. Was short on time so only marinated the steak for about 1 hour then reduced the marinade and used it as a basting sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I modified this a little...to make it easier and adapt to our tastes: delicious!! Mixed the liquid ingredients as instructed, but instead of adding the dried herbs, I just coated my steak with a healthy dose of Montreal Steak seasoning. Poured the marinade on, sealed the ziplock bag, and refrigerated about 10 hours before cooking on the grill. Take the steak out of the marinade and let the steak come to room temp if you can before grilling. Delicious! So tender and juicy! Everyone enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent Marinade! I've made this a few times exactly as the recipe states and it's fabulous, my family loves it! I typically mix the marinade and get the steaks soaking first thing in the morning then by the time I get home from work they've been soaking for hours and the flavor is just perfect. I imagine if they soaked over night they'd be even better but I never remember to do it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weaver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Marinade was wonderful and very flavorful. I left out the tarragon and rosemary because i dont use those spices enough to pay 10 a bottle but it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States