Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Fabulous recipe! Followed the suggestion of less honey (2 T) and family doesn't like rosemary so substituted with Italian Seasoning. Turned out tender and flavorful. Picky eater son even had seconds! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Yes, a tad on the sweet side, as many reviewers pointed out. I liked it exactly per the recipe. Others can certainly either reduce the amount of honey or simply not marinade as long. What I find odd is the number of you who think this is a tough cut of steak. The Flat Iron cut is a relatively "recent discovery" as far as offerings in the way meat is cut. I agree with those who claim it is extremely tender. Be SURE to cut against the grain. Makes a world of difference. ALLEZ CUISINE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was my first attempt ever at grilling a steak. Chose the flat iron cut because I could afford it. Came out absolutely perfect! Although reviews say it's best as medium rare, we like ours without any pink. Grilled it about 6 minutes each side, with another few minutes on the rack above - nice and charcoaly outside, moist inside. Used recipe as is though had to leave out rosemary because we didn't have any. Added a little salt when served. Will not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. Didn't change a thing, as far as ingredients go. It was tender and perfectly cooked, seasoned and the entire family loved it. I did however marinate it for 5 days by accident. I had a family emergency and didn't get to cook it when originally planned so it stayed in the fridge marinating. It was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is a very nice marinade with a subtle sweetness. I marinated it overnight for the optimum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so delicious!! My husband and kids loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this was very good, but for some reason i was a little weirded out with the rosemary and beef. the flat iron steak was very tender. due to unforeseen circumstances, this marinated for 24 hours before grilling. i might use again. thanks for the post mrs lash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I cooked this for my family to prove that i could cook and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I loved it, my wife also loved it, the awesome part about this recipe is it works incredibly on pork steak as well as beef. epic win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States