Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out wonderful. This is a great piece of meat for the price. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this recipe. We made a salad and put the steak on top with some Rasberry Venagerette dressing, crumbled Blue Cheese, Red Onion and croutons and it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Turned out great but I was worried about it being too sweet - cut the honey down to 2 tbs, added 1-2 tbs of soy and 1-2 tbs of chopped onions. Was short on time so only marinated the steak for about 1 hour then reduced the marinade and used it as a basting sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I modified this a little...to make it easier and adapt to our tastes: delicious!! Mixed the liquid ingredients as instructed, but instead of adding the dried herbs, I just coated my steak with a healthy dose of Montreal Steak seasoning. Poured the marinade on, sealed the ziplock bag, and refrigerated about 10 hours before cooking on the grill. Take the steak out of the marinade and let the steak come to room temp if you can before grilling. Delicious! So tender and juicy! Everyone enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent Marinade! I've made this a few times exactly as the recipe states and it's fabulous, my family loves it! I typically mix the marinade and get the steaks soaking first thing in the morning then by the time I get home from work they've been soaking for hours and the flavor is just perfect. I imagine if they soaked over night they'd be even better but I never remember to do it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboysStar82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Marinade was wonderful and very flavorful. I left out the tarragon and rosemary because i dont use those spices enough to pay 10 a bottle but it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Yes, this marinade is much sweeter than most. But I liked it. Instead of grilling the steak, I cut the marinated (overnight) meat in strips and pan fried in the marinade. Served with rice and a simple salad of baby greens and grape tomatoes for a very delicious meal. (There were a few steak strips left over from the first meal and I sauteed red bell pepper and onions, added some oregano, and the meat for very tasty fajitas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was the first time I tried this recipe. It was delicious however I thought there was too much of a honey taste, so I'll reduce it a bit the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I didn't like this at all. I like balsamic vinegar, but the addition in this recipe just wasn't to my taste. Neither was the sweetness of the honey a welcome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States