Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was terrific! I've been searching for a while for a good soy-free marinade, and this will definitely be a keeper for our family. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Thanks Recipe Exchange ladies for this recipe! I had bought a flat iron steak at the store and had no idea what I was going to do with it. I posted a request on the recipe exchange and this recipe was suggested. It turned out great. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Marinade was excellent! I marinated for over 24 hours and the taste was amazing. It is a little sweet but a good change from the norm. Also, the meat turned out very tender. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Yes, this marinade is much sweeter than most. But I liked it. Instead of grilling the steak, I cut the marinated (overnight) meat in strips and pan fried in the marinade. Served with rice and a simple salad of baby greens and grape tomatoes for a very delicious meal. (There were a few steak strips left over from the first meal and I sauteed red bell pepper and onions, added some oregano, and the meat for very tasty fajitas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent Marinade! I've made this a few times exactly as the recipe states and it's fabulous, my family loves it! I typically mix the marinade and get the steaks soaking first thing in the morning then by the time I get home from work they've been soaking for hours and the flavor is just perfect. I imagine if they soaked over night they'd be even better but I never remember to do it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weaver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I modified this a little...to make it easier and adapt to our tastes: delicious!! Mixed the liquid ingredients as instructed, but instead of adding the dried herbs, I just coated my steak with a healthy dose of Montreal Steak seasoning. Poured the marinade on, sealed the ziplock bag, and refrigerated about 10 hours before cooking on the grill. Take the steak out of the marinade and let the steak come to room temp if you can before grilling. Delicious! So tender and juicy! Everyone enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this recipe. We made a salad and put the steak on top with some Rasberry Venagerette dressing, crumbled Blue Cheese, Red Onion and croutons and it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out wonderful. This is a great piece of meat for the price. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Worked fine with reducing the honey to 2 Tbs. Substitued black for white pepper and used minced fresh garlic instead of powder. Also marinated overnight for dinner next day, so the meat was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This came out so good. I follow the recipe exactly. Very tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States