Marinated Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Good simple recipe, did as directed and the steak turned out great. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe. I read all the reviews and, yes the honey amount is too much, but just cut it down by one tablespoon and it's better. Thanks to " Mark in Omaha" review, I went right online and bought a Jaccard Meat Tenderizer. How come I've been cooking for so long and didn't know about this ?? Thanks!'and can't wait to try it. In any case, I followed the recipe exactly, the meat was very tasty and tender, used my digital meat thermometer to register rare/medium rare, took meat off heat and let it sit for 5 minutes, sliced it across the grain, it was delicious ! Hubby, who isn't interested in cooking process-just the result , said it tasted like Filet. Yum, and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Marinade is pretty good. We substituted the recipe spices for our own Montreal steak seasonings and other herbs. Could def use more honey than recipe lists as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bee Man
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Good recipe! I marinated it over 6 hrs. before grilling it. I had it with brown rice and grilled vegetables on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Man
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
It was only ok. My family ate it without saying anything so I assume they liked it but as for me, I thought it was a bit bland. It was just missing something, salt? a spice? extra ingredient? I'm not quite sure what but SOMETHING. I'm not much of a beef eater but I just felt like it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My husband didn't like it because of the honey. It was tender enough. Since it was a little expensive, I hate to waste it. Any suggestions as to what to do with the leftover?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good marinade. I smoked it at low temperature and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used the marinate as it was written in the recipe except I used rice wine vinegar and left out the rosemary. I left it in the frig overnight. I grilled it on both sides for 5 min. It looked and smelled wonderful. I let it rest for 15 min and then tried to cut it. None of my knives would cut the meat and I had to resort to my electric knife. The steak had so much of a white membrane running through it that even the electric knife wouldn't cut it. I would think that all flat iron steaks would be basically the same. This one was tough even after slicing it very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Flat Iron steak has become very popular and is no longer an inexpensive meat where I am at (Denver). You are lucky to find it on sale for the price top sirloin steak. Good marinade recipe, I tried it on 3/4" thick boneless chuck steak, and it turned out very well. I used twice the amount of fresh tarragon and fresh rosemary, and added some chopped basil, and used 2 cloves of garlic, minced instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States