Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Oh wow!! This was so good! We used it for fajitas and my picky kids wouldn't eat it but my husband and I ate the entire thing in one sitting. I'll DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is a very good recipe. I have used a recipe very similar to this one for years on chicken and pork (especially boston butts) and everyone loves it. I never thought about marinating steak with it. I can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
It was unbelievably TENDER! Although I did not use the red wine vinegar, because I don’t drink nor use alcohol at all! I did replace it with a little balsamic vinegar with a little regular vinegar. But for a beginner, this is excellent! I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
EXCELLENT! I didn't change a thing, except the marinade time (overnight). I also used a London Broil cut of meat. It cannot believe how much the marinade got into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was great. I was looking for a good marinade to make yummy carne asada tacos with. This is it. I broiled the meat because I didn't want to mess with the grill, and it was fabulous. We sliced very thin and squeezed fresh lime juice on before serving on warm tortillas with all the fixings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
THIS IS AWESOME! I have been on a mission for years to find a good home-created fajita marinade. I love Chili's fajitas, and these are just as good! I did add about a tbs. of sugar to the marinade since I prefer a tinge of sweetness, but you MUST try this. Be sure to marinade for the FULL TIME given in recipe. Otherwise, the taste may not come out right. Good as leftovers the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This marinade recipe is the only one we will ever use when making grilled flank steak for fajitas! I did make a couple of additions. Since we were using it for fajitas I added 1/2 T. ground Coriander and 1/2 T. ground Cumin. For the vinigar I used Balsamic. We left the steak in a zip lock for 2 days and when my husband sliced it, it could have been cut with a fork! I'm embarrassed to even mention how much we ate! Thank You Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This was absolutley yummy! I'm just disappointed that I didn't make more!! I made fajitas. I sliced 1/2 green, yellow, and red bell pepper and 1/2 an onion. I used a fajita seasoning packet to season the vegtables. Then I cooked them in vegtable oil until tender. I served this with shredded cheese on warm flour tortillas. So delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Yum! Yum! Yum! Excellent flavor and tender. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Great tast, and great flavor. the l9onger the better. I use this for pork chops, and it was so so goooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States