Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love, love, loved it!!! Used sirloin steak and marinated over night!! So tasty!!!! Used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine and added some chopped ginger!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The marinade is very good. I marinated a flank steak for about 30 hours and the flavor is wonderful. I did use balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar. My husband didn't want to mess with the grill tonight, so I baked it at 400 degrees to our desired doneness. I'm not crazy about the flank steak cut of meat, though, and plan to try a different cut, maybe a London broil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is my go to recipe for Flank steak, I always let it marinade over night. It has the best flavor and everyone in my family loves it. I don't change it at all, just as is, perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is an old recipe that has been around for years! It is our favourite steak. the flank steak in Canada is very expensive but worth it. I'm sure some old Alberta rancher was the first to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Used this for other steak recipes and adjusted it to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was OK, but there is a lot of acid in the ingredients. I balanced the acid with two tbsps of honey. It was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
it is great to wrap all in foil and cook on low heat grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I use a large zip-lock bag. Put all the marinade ingredients in. Lock bag and then mix up the ingredientx with my hand. Then I add the steak and pujch out all the air from the bag as I lock it. The steak gets marinated on both sides at once, and no dishes to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
when i grill flank steak..after marinating it in a combo of tery marinade and sauce... i slice it horizonally almost to the back and stuff it with made up stuffing mix... or you can use mashed potatoes. an old time butcher told me this recipe at least a hunnred years ago !!!!! a few minutes on each side and voilla it's magic......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Mc Minn Nixon
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States