Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The marinade was way to salty. I should have used a low sodium soy and maybe it would have tasted better. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great on thin breakfast steaks with this on it and baked a half hour. I used 1/2 of the amount of vinegar and used regular vinegar as didn't have red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good and nothing unhealthy about the marinade. I'd probably say the marinade I typically use with brown sugar has a bit more flavor--for that reason alone--but this definitely fits the bill when you're looking to cut sugar out as often as possible. I broiled these in the oven, and probably at 8 min. per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Added honey to taste made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Marinade delicious. Reserve some as sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolute favorite at our house. Have made this MANY times! We salt and pepper the steak before throwing it on the grill to allow for a great sear/crust. Amazing flavor. My kiddos can not get enough of it and there are never any leftovers. We usually marinade a few hours. When done over night the meat was a little tougher for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
EXCELLENT MARINADE! The only thing I changed was the garlic. I had some that I had roasted the night before, so I added 3 large roasted cloves that I minced. I also added a little montreal steak seasoning to the top of the steak just before grilling. We only marinated for an hour and the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have never cooked flank steak before and decided to try my hand at fajitas. This was perfect! I did use balsamic vinegar as some of the other reviewers recommended and regular mustard as I didn't have any Dijon. As I don't have a grill I cooked it for about 6 minutes on my George Foreman and it came out juicy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I like spicy so I added the cumin and corriander like suggested in one of the reviews and also added red pepper flakes. The longer is marinated the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats4dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love the marinade! I used sirloin steak in place of flank steak. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States