Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is what i usually use for all steak recipes as the reviews said marinate at least 24 hours or more any meat. this would be good for Chuck Roast also i'll have to try it but rinse it off first be for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Omg, this recipe was soo, SO good! I actually "accidentally" let the meat marinate a day longer than I had planned, and I'm telling you, the flavor was absolutely, positively, a.m.a.z.i.n.g.! Juicy, tender, with tons of flavor. You just gotta try! Over-marinate!!! Yes, yes, yes! One thing, I wish I could find ways to re-heat meat without losing any tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've tried many marinades, but this one is at the top of the list!! My company stuffed themselves miserably because the meat was so good and told me it was the best meal they've ever had. I added cumin, thyme and oregano as well and the flavor was absolutely delicious. I made a gravy with the marinade and it was all DUHHliciousness! Try it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Was a hit with my friends! I let it marinade for two days. It was amazing. Just prepped another steak, will let it marinade for the day then throw in the freezer for the next BBQ! Thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Cooked it tonight. Had a large group so I cooked 2 steaks. I've read similar recipes where people replace the Red Wine vinegar with Balsamic vinegar. 12 of 13 of my guests preferred the Red Wine vinegar steak. Was able to marinate the steaks only six hours. Definitely begin the marination the night before if possible. At least 8 hours+. The meat was close but not quite there. It was still excellent though. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was a-ma-zing! Marinated the steak for 2 days to let it soak up all the flavours. The cooking instructions made a medium rare steak. Meat was really tender and flavourful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good and easy. Marinated the flank steak overnight, then came home from work and threw it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! We've made it twice now, makes a typically tough piece of meat tender, and full of flavor. It is a family favorite now. Cooked it on our Traeger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
My fiancé's family loves flank steak. He had been using a simple recipe with Italian dressing for about 20 years and they thought it was the best. I found this recipe about 3 months ago and everyone loves it. Now we use it for all steaks. No one ingredient stands out - they all blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States