Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a little too sweet for both my husband and me. I recommend making the Tuscan Steak instead of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I would have given this a 5. But the steak was way to chewy. My boyfriend complained ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Loved the marinade. I took some of the suggestions and used filet instead of flank steak. I also sauteed the reserve marinade on the stove for a few minutes before serving. Delicious! The south beach mashed "potatoes" recipe on this site paired great with this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is the most flavorful steak/marinade I have ever made. I did not use capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very tasty but still a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
great taste, but not a good option for those who do not like their steaks 'pink'. I didn't realize that until halfway through cooking it, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
AWESOME!!! I loved this recipe! I did leave out the capers, only because I didn't have any and upgraded the cut of meat after I read some of the reviews. I will make this a regular for sure! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was really good. I made one change, I minced the capers only so my kids would eat. Made the flank very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was very simple to prepare, i just so happened to have capers in the house. I did add olive oil, for no other reason than i felt like it. I marinated over night but i didn't find the marinate added to much flavor to the steak, however, when you add the reserved marinate with the onions it was FANTASTIC. I cooked the the reserved marinate with the onions in it. I could have sat and eaten all the onions out of it, it was excellent.... i wrapped it all up in foil and threw it on the grill with the steaks. I will make this again, although if I'm out of capers i will not feel so bad, i don't think it added much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States