Marinated Five Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The flavoring is very tasty but next time I am going to do only 1/4 C of Slpenda and 1/4 C sugar. Noticed the Slpenda after taste. I will also cut oil in half and put water in its place. Going to company picnic. I hope they enjoy it. My 2 yr loves it and keeps asking for "more"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have made this many times since finding this recipe. My husband and I both love it! It is great for a high fiber diet. I reduced the red wine vinegar to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup water, and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup. It still tastes great, but makes fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I doubled the recipe, didn't use tarragon, cilantro or splenda. Substituted regular sugar for the splenda. Also, had no red wine vinegar so, since I doubled the recipe, I used 3/4c up red wine and white vinegar. Mixed it all up, let it set overnight in the fridge, perfect. Tastes like the salad my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Excellent! and SO easy! I did use regular granulated sugar instead of Splenda. I didn't bother to "cook" the sugar/vinegar...just whisked it until the sugar disolved. I am not a huge fan of cilantro...so I reduced to just 1 teaspoon. Otherwise...did not make any other changes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I swapped the Splenda out for regular old sugar and had to use oregano because I was out of tarragon but this is a yummy version of the classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a good recipe IF you can tolerate Splenda. I don't care for the taste of Splenda but hubby doesn't usually mind it. This was a bit too much "Splenda" taste - even for him .... I am rating this middle of the road, as it isn't a bad recipe, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
AWESOME & easy... I was hoping to get to bring some home after the party... didn't happen... it was gone long before all of the other sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Oh heck to the yeah! WONDERFUL and no I did not and would not, change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is my mother-in-law's recipe, but use basil and NO cilantro. Very tasty and always a hit a pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States