Marinated Chicken Pita Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Easy, healthy dinner. I use tzahiki sauce (replace the yogurt), cucumber slivers & lettuce in addition to what he uses. I also have marinated just over an hr and it still works...better longer but you do what you have to do sometimes! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I woke up craving chicken shawarma for lunch, and this recipe fit the bill! I sliced the chicken breast thinly, and marinated it for about five hours (cut back on the olive oil). Served it in a pita with lettuce, tomato, onion, and tzatziki sauce. Fantastic flavor! Totally hit the spot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very, very good! I marinated my cubed chicken overnight and cooked outside on the grill. For the yogurt, I used 2/3 cup plain yogurt + 1/3 cup chopped cucumber + 3 Tablespoons finely minced onion + 2 teaspoons chopped fresh parsley (dried parsley can be substituted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I did not make the whole sandwich because I was just looking for a marinate for chicken. Instead of cutting into small pieces, I used chicken breats. Although I left it for at least 3 hours, I wish there had been time to leave it longer. I definately will use this recipe again and next time will try to leave it over night to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. I made my own pita bread thanks to a recipe on this site and the whole meal was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
We enjoyed this. When I convinced my 13 yr old daughter to add the yogurt to hers, she was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Loved it but you do have to let it Marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
very tasty. used cucumber sauce instead of yougurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was so good! I marinated the chicken overnight and the flavor was delicious. Here are the changes I made: (1)Used chicken thigh fillets instead of chicken breasts (2)Cooked the chicken with the marinade first and then drained and browned the chicken in a separate skillet with just olive oil (3)Served with flat bread instead of pita (4)Served with garlic hummus instead of yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States