Marinated Chicken Pita Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family all loved this flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe today and found it to be Very good,I made a tzatiki style cream sauce to pour over the mixture inside the pita and also stuffed the inside with fresh spinach. Outstanding!! Thanks for the recipe, this is definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T. In time I will be able to fix this.... it all sounded good but would make a better soup that a pita sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Excellent dish. Quick and easy. When serving I included cucumber as a choice, along with the onion and tomato. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oddly, had a slight taste of roasted marshmallow. I chopped the onion and tomato rather than sliced them. My husband and I enjoyed it immensely. It was simple to make with easy ingredients and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samierene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Family enjoys this-especially good for weekend lunch. The longer it marinates the better the flavor. We thought yogurt was bland so we use ranch dressing or tzatziki. We also use either pita pockets or tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved this! As other reviewers suggested, I added cucumber. I also added a little pepper to the chicken marinade for extra flavor. And finally, I cooked the onions in olive oil for a couple minutes before adding the chicken, rather than adding them to the sandwich raw. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This dish was okay. It really needed something. I tried it with some prepared tzatziki and it was still missing something. Plus the kids pitas were falling apart and it was driving them crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Used Sour Cream, Dill, and Garlic for the sauce (if you don't have the yogurt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I found this to be pretty bland. So bland, in fact, that the leftovers sat in the fridge until I forced them on someone. If I make it again, I'll spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States