Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these for a dinner party. Everyone loved them. I didn't have any corn syrup on hand do I substituted honey. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was awesome! I subsituted Honey for the corn syrup and marinated only for an hour and the result was great! I also like to add a little parsley and garlic, but I have tried this recipe as is and it is still amazing! This is a summertime staple in my house now, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
O MY WORD, What can we say. This recipie is ( In our Opinion's) Awsome. yes I say awsome. Love grilling, love Kabobs. This is so easy to do, tasty, full of flavour. I keep saying WE as every member of my family loved them. From my 19 month old all the way through to myself and every one inbetween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! My b/f and I just loved it, so very much! I even made some kabobs with bell peppers, mushrooms, an colly flower(sp), an put the remaining sauce over it. cooked in the oven 350d for 35 mins. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandiMonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
A friend of mine (Maya) cooked this delicious kabobs for dinner last night. It was so tasty that I had to have the recipe. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This had great flavor - I cooked the chicken too long, my bad - still tasted great but dry. Veggies were yummy over brown rice. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was great. I followed others advice to use honey and used the juice of 2 real lemons (to make 1/4 cup). Will probably only use one lemon next time. Could really taste it in the sauce. Overall, I thought it was really good and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This sauce is amazing. Someone should bottle it! Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Excellent!!!! I used fresh garlic instead of powder. Also, I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cuo teriyaki instead of 1/2 cup soy sauce. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. AND, CUT THE OIL TO 1/2 CUP. Thses were wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Hills, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Defiantly in the top 3 of chicken kabobs!!! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Winkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States