Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
My husband and I loved this marinade. It was easy to make and was delicious. The best part was that it only needed 2 hours to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
These kabobs are absolutely delicious! I made them for my wedding reception, and they were eaten in a flash. I used 1/2 honey and 1/2 corn syrup in the marinade, and let them marinate several hours. I also used different colors of bell peppers, and whole, small mushrooms. I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
My husband and I love these kabobs. I didn't have light syrup one time and used honey instead and they were still awesome. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was very good and easy to throw together. I was expecting more of a sweet flavor from the Karo syrup, but it was just a very subtle sweet flavor. I also cut the recipe in half and I had plenty of marinade for 4 chicken breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was good although with so many to choose from not sure as I repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
These are the BEST kabobs I've ever had, and I am a REALLY picky eater. I used broccoli, potatoes, onions, tomatoes, and chicken. (I don't like green peppers or mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. We have also used the marinade recipe for stir fry and to marinate a pork loin then grilled it. I marinated the chicken overnight in a ziploc bag. It was soooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe! We didn't have any sesame seeds so we just left them out-- it was still delicious. I agree with others (and it seems obvious) that the longer you can let it marinate the better. We had a small group over for dinner and we made far more than should have been necessary yet there was not a single kabob left at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Made enough to feed 12 people for a dinner party of 5 and they were all devoured with rave reviews. I made it exactley according to recipe, only I do not own a blender so the ingredients were whisked together instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These had a great tangy/sweet flavor. I used olive oil rather than veg oil and I used fresh crushed garlic rather than the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States