Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were just awesome and I am not a grill expert. Very delicious marinade and easy prep..my family loved them. This will go in my keeper file! Thank you for sharing! I did cut soy sauce in half and used half of teriyaki marinade which boosted flavor and I too used pineapple, zucchini, and cherry tomatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchotrani
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These kabobs are delicious! I used 3/4 cup of vegtable oil instead of the one cup and I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of sesame seeds. I used an array of veggies including: Italian squah, whole mushrooms, bell pepper, green onion (the bulb) and fresh cut pineapple. The possibilites are endless. I couldnt stop eating them. Best dish I believe I have ever made. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchotrani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband's B-day, everybody loved it, I used pineapple chunks instead of mushrooms, Great recipe, Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have made these twice now and the results have been wonderful. Only made a couple of small changes: I full cup of oil is not necessary, 1/2 to 3/4 cup is plenty, used 1/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Onion, green pepper and chunks of fresh pineapple were alternated with the chunks of chicken and created the perfect blend of flavors. Served these with Mushroom Onion Rice from this website. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These were yummy! I subbed honey for the corn starch and the chicken was prefectly sweet. I grilled these on tin foil to prevent the honey from burning (turned out to be a good idea). Added zuchinni which I will do more of next time in place of the green bell peppers. Served over white rice and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Okay, this is the first review I have submitted. These Kabobs were so good that I had to take time out of my busy night to sit down and share with you all how delicious these are. I made these for my family tonight and they LOVED them. I will definately make these again. If you are wondering which recipe to try, try this one, you will not be disappointed. I have tried several recipes from this website I have to tell you these might top the list. Try them, you will not be disappointed, restraunt quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
One of the best marinades I have tryed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gltart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have never enjoyed chicken so much! (I'm not a big grilled chicken fan.) I made the marinade the morning before our dinner party and added a little McCormick's Chicken Rub. I used orange bell pepper, pineapple chunks, shallots, tomatoes, baby portabella and chicken. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this for a guest and my husband tonight, and we all loved it. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breast, and I added chunks of zucchini. This may be the best kabob recipe I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States