Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Marinated Chicken Kabobs Super delicious recipe,quickly has become a family favorite. Very easy to make which I am always looking for. Only modifications I made was using breast tenderloin and toasting the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Easy, excellent recipe! It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy! I substituted honey for the corn syrup and 2 teaspoons minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also marinaded the chicken overnight. Couldn't be more simple and my entire family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The first time I made this recipe, I only marinated it for a few hours, and it was OK, but a little bland, I thought. The second time, I switched out the corn syrup for honey, added several cut up garlic cloves to the marinade, and marinated it overnight. It was awesome! So my tip is marinate as long as you can. My guests LOVED these kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these for company last night & everyone loved the marinade! My husband is still raving about it this morning. Thanks for the great recipe, we'll definitely make this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was so yummy! Everyone, even the kids loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were just awesome and I am not a grill expert. Very delicious marinade and easy prep..my family loved them. This will go in my keeper file! Thank you for sharing! I did cut soy sauce in half and used half of teriyaki marinade which boosted flavor and I too used pineapple, zucchini, and cherry tomatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchotrani
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These kabobs are delicious! I used 3/4 cup of vegtable oil instead of the one cup and I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of sesame seeds. I used an array of veggies including: Italian squah, whole mushrooms, bell pepper, green onion (the bulb) and fresh cut pineapple. The possibilites are endless. I couldnt stop eating them. Best dish I believe I have ever made. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchotrani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband's B-day, everybody loved it, I used pineapple chunks instead of mushrooms, Great recipe, Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have made these twice now and the results have been wonderful. Only made a couple of small changes: I full cup of oil is not necessary, 1/2 to 3/4 cup is plenty, used 1/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Onion, green pepper and chunks of fresh pineapple were alternated with the chunks of chicken and created the perfect blend of flavors. Served these with Mushroom Onion Rice from this website. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States