Marinated Chicken Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very easy and tates fabulous! I pound my chicken down thin and poke it with a fork a few times before marinating. I do spice up the salad dressing a bit with fresh basil and romemary along with some minced garlic and a generous splash of white wine vinegar. I let this marinate for at least four hours. I never refrigerate the tomatoes and left off the dressing just using a little olive oil, vinegar, salt and pepper. Once the chicken came off the grill I topped it with the tomato mixture, fresh basil and some shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese. Great served wtih "Warm Herb Garlic Bread" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent marinade. Lots of flavor with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I'm sorry to say that I did not use Wishbone dressing!!!! I used Good Seasons and used balsamic vinegar and olive oil. I marinated my chicken in this for most of the day and then grilled. For the bruschetta, I used very red plum tomatoes that were seeded and fine diced, a huge clove of fresh garlic pressed, fine diced red onion, some sea salt and frsh pepper, fresh basil, and then I added some more of the Good Seasons balsamic Italian dressing. Delicious combo on the grilled chicken! Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Making this again! Loved it the first time, hopefully turns out as good the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
simple and healthy. used nonfat balsamic vinagrette, marinated all afternoon. great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made about half this recipe for two large boneless skinless chicken breast halves. Before marinating the chicken, I seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper and then marinated it for about six hours. The chicken itself was very good and Hubs grilled it to perfection. I made the topping with our garden tomatoes, the red onion and fresh basil. For some reason I didn’t think the topping was all that flavorful. It definitely needed some salt and pepper, but it lacked the pizzazz I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was exceptional for a few reasons. First and foremost, the ease of the preparation. I had generic zesty italian on hand, marinated 1.5 hours. Grilled to perfection, the chicken was so moist and flavorful. On an extremely hot summer night, it was worth standing by a hot grill. The Brushetta was crisp and refreshing. This was a quick, easy, refreshing dinner. Second reason I will rave is that I did not feel well, yet had to make a nice meal for the family. This will be a keeper in my family, and I will pass it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Quick and Easy. Surprisingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
ok recipe. I won't be making this again, only because my husband won't eat anything with vinegar-ish taste/smell to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy to do and what a flavor! cooked some potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States