Marinated Chicken Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this tonight, but chose to use homemade dressing. Fresh basil is key to this recipe to give it a great flavor. Don't use too much or it will overpower the taste. I also used early girl tomatoes out of my garden. Since they were on the small side I used four of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Very tasty! Easy to make and my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Low-cal, delicious, & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very easy and tates fabulous! I pound my chicken down thin and poke it with a fork a few times before marinating. I do spice up the salad dressing a bit with fresh basil and romemary along with some minced garlic and a generous splash of white wine vinegar. I let this marinate for at least four hours. I never refrigerate the tomatoes and left off the dressing just using a little olive oil, vinegar, salt and pepper. Once the chicken came off the grill I topped it with the tomato mixture, fresh basil and some shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese. Great served wtih "Warm Herb Garlic Bread" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I'm sorry to say that I did not use Wishbone dressing!!!! I used Good Seasons and used balsamic vinegar and olive oil. I marinated my chicken in this for most of the day and then grilled. For the bruschetta, I used very red plum tomatoes that were seeded and fine diced, a huge clove of fresh garlic pressed, fine diced red onion, some sea salt and frsh pepper, fresh basil, and then I added some more of the Good Seasons balsamic Italian dressing. Delicious combo on the grilled chicken! Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made about half this recipe for two large boneless skinless chicken breast halves. Before marinating the chicken, I seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper and then marinated it for about six hours. The chicken itself was very good and Hubs grilled it to perfection. I made the topping with our garden tomatoes, the red onion and fresh basil. For some reason I didn’t think the topping was all that flavorful. It definitely needed some salt and pepper, but it lacked the pizzazz I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
ok recipe. I won't be making this again, only because my husband won't eat anything with vinegar-ish taste/smell to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy to do and what a flavor! cooked some potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent marinade. Lots of flavor with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Making this again! Loved it the first time, hopefully turns out as good the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States