Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is so good, it got my 3 year old to eat tomatoes. I have tried it with the apple cider vinegar and balsamic. When I use balsamic I don't add sugar. It's good with both though. And besides substituting balsamic I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is better than just plain sliced cherry tomatoes but it isn't so special I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We did not like this recipe at all. I found it to be much too oily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was really a nice way to use up an overabundance of cherry tomatoes I found myself with this year. I’m going to use fresh herbs next time and also add mini mozzarella balls for a nice marinated Caprese salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very Good! I used Beefsteak tomatoes cubed (that's all I had), olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and rice vinegar (did't have the cider vinegar). I also left out the sugar, as the rice vinegar is sweet. Great summer salad, but would be good any time you can get GOOD tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Did not have dried parsley but used fresh from the garden and subbed olive oil, other than that did not change anything. This was a fantastic salad and oh so simple, enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent and easy- I've made this salad quite a few times. After marinating the tomatoes, I like to serve it on a platter of romaine leaves and sprinkle with grated parm. Everyone loves it and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is so good! Most definitely HOLY DELICIOUS! One of my favorite ways to eat fresh tomatoes! I would give it 10 stars if I could! So glad to see it here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Wow, great tasking - i added some fresh garlic to add extra punch. I will certainly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luluthatswho
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States