Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. I'm always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I made this for the first time and served it for Easter as an appetizer with crackers. Rave reviews! Everyone loved it. I'm not fond or pimentos and did not have them on hand, so I substituted chopped sun-dried tomatoes, which gave the same visual effect, and went nicely with the other ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I have made this 6 times now. People request it now! I have used sundried tomatoes in place of pimentoes. I like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This was a great recipe. Everyone loved it. You do have to let it marinate however, if you want to get all that flavor. I did try to make it with sweetner one time, instead of sugar. Wasn't quite as good, but an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I made this dish for a church function and everyone loved it. I've never had so many people ask me for a recipe before. I couldn't find white wine vinegar so I substituted balsamic vinegar. It still tasted great, but some of the colors of the dish were lost in the darker color of the vinegar. I also substituted the sun-dried tomatoes for the pimentos, as another reader suggested. I am looking forward to making this again with the white wine vinegar. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made this for a New Year's Eve party. It was the hit of the party!! I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This is excellent. This goes a long way. Great for a big group because it's rich and although everyone ate it, no one person gobbled down plates of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was very good. I didn't have white vinegar on hand so I used Rice Vinegar and it tasted better than I expected. I kept nibbling on this while preparing for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This is absolutely fabulous!! It is very pretty with the checkerboard cheeses! The only thing I do different is I serve it right from the dish I marinated in. People like the "juice" I lost track of how many times I have been requested to make this!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
wonderful!!!! I have made this many times and I always get rave reviews. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States