Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Really tasty! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I have made this many times, following the recipe exactly. It not only tastes great but looks beautiful on a serving platter. I always get requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Beautiful, delicious - impressive! Easy to assemble, a real showstopper on the table - everyone loved this recipe and it was so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Had this at a dinner party and HAD to get the recipe. It's just so fantastic. I never got my cream cheese to slice neatly, but i did pretty good and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I had been looking for this recipe for quite some time and was pleased to find it. I used white balsamic vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and it was amazing! I didn't change anything else and it turned out fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and it was FANTASTIC. I served it at a party and several guests asked to copy the recipe to take with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Love this recipe! It gives a kick to the normal cheese and crackers. I've taken it to many parties, and it's always one of the first things to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I did a few other things to help this recipe along, such as additional seasonings, some parm, capers and black olives as a garnish. The cheddar, capers and olives went at our gathering, but the cream cheese just sat there. No one raved or even commented on this recipe. Oh well, can't win 'em all. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I use this recipe for my "signature" appetizer at all functions and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
WOW! I had this for the first time at a Church function and it was fantastic. I was a little leery of trying it after I read some of the reviews posted here (mainly problems with the cream cheese), but I didn't have any problem. I used Meijer brand cream cheese (full fat brand), and put it in the freezer for a bit. If you work quickly slicing it, there shouldn't be a problem. The only thing I did differently was to use fresh basil instead of dry, and Splenda for the sugar. I also poured off most of the oil before serving, and it was fantastic. If you do pour off the oil, don't throw it away!! We saved it and brushed it on the bread we used to make the Double Tomato Bruschetta on this site, which is also fantastic. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States