Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Beautiful presentation. Enjoyable to everyone. Would make this again. We used the Italian dressing shortcut, which saved time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was great! It had a beautiful presentation; one note is that there is a LOT of marinade - you'll definetly want to re-plate before you serve. Otherwise two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coggon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Beautiful presentation. I took this to a couples Bunco and it disappeared! The men enjoyed it even more than the women. they couldnt stop eating it. I did add and 8 oz pkg of Moneray Jack cheeze, as I knew I would be serving many. Other than that i didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years. It's always a favorite and I even coveted it for a long time : ) giving it only as very special secret recipe gifts to friends. A wonderful appetizer! I usually add a bit more dried basil ,use sharp cheddar & always extra garlic, though you really don't have to change it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a wonderful appetizer.Beautiful presentation. I have also tried it with balsamic vinegar. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
OUTSTANDING! My sister-in-law made this as a Christmas appetizer and it was devoured in no time. The flavor of the marinade is absolutely divine. And the color from the pimento was so festive for the holidays. This recipe is going in my Appetizer File immediately! Oh, I just thought some people would like to know: She started marinating hers around 7 a.m. Christmas morning, and it was delicious by 2 p.m. (in case you forget the night before!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. This is a hit every time I take it to a party. One of my favorites. Visually impressive, too, and great because you can make it a day in advance. Great for a wine party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieSuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Amazing! Full of flavor. A friend shared this recipe with me and I served this at a Pampered Chef party. Every single person LOVED it. My copy of the recipe walked out the door with the demonstrator. I served the remainder of the marinade with french bread slices per my friend's suggestion. Thanks Elle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This has been a hit every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very tasty. I found that the cream cheese was easy to cut if you wet the knife between slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States