Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Big Hit! had this at a friends party - soo- yummy! The key is to freeze the cream cheese before slicing(If that doesn't work for you, I think it would be nice with mozzarella or provolone in it's place)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Amazing! I ended up having to put the cream cheese in the freezer for a bit because it was too soft to cut. Next time I'll try using fresh mozzerella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zamgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe! I only marinated for 3 hours and it still came out great! Next time I will cut the cream cheese into smaller pieces than the cheddar. I used mild cheddar cheese because I was scared sharp cheddar would overpower the marinade but I couldn't taste enough cheddar. If you like cheddar cheese, use sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I had this at a party and wanted to make it for my own New Year's Eve party. AWESOME! I did try the cream cheese, but I'll skip it next time. It was too mushy. However, the dish was much prettier with the white cream cheese. The marinate was wonderful and a huge it with my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was delicious and I will be taking this to all my holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Not pretty, but tasty. I'll stick to an easier version of this with less ingredients. If it LOOKED better, it would be great, but by the time people dig in, it's just a big ugly mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is one of the best appetizer recipes I have ever come across! I make this every year for Christmas and everybody loves it! I can't get enough of it and always make enough for the next day because it is even better after it's been sitting for a day or two in the fridge. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out pretty well! I thought that the taste of the vinegar was fairly strong, though. It was a pretty dish though, and nicer than just plain cheese with crackers. I will definitely make this again. (I think in the future I will freeze the cream cheese for a few minutes before cutting it; the "squares" of cream cheese didn't stay very square as I was cutting them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great recipe! It's a nice change from boring cheese platters at parties. I made it for my bridesmaid luncheon and they pigged out on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I make this recipe for our fat days at work. It's always one of the first plates to disappear. This year I added a black olive Tapinade to the mix. Poured over the top of the cheese platter with a spoon. I purchase demi's from the local bakery sliced thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States