Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Delicious and unique appetizer! I recently served it at a party and everyone wanted the recipe. It's especially nice during the holidays. I serve with triscuits or wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This has been a favorite of mine for years. It's lovely and so, so good. The flavors are supposed to be strong, but I guess that doesn't work for everyone's palate. However, I have never served it without it disappearing quickly (and people begging for the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
A favorite with friends and family. The colors are perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for a fall dinner party I attended and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone wanted a copy of the recipe. It was easy to make (other than a little tricky to slice cream cheese!) and I like the prepare-ahead aspect. Thank you for posting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good! I was worried about the cream cheese breaking down like others said, but mine didn't (I used the full fat version, maybe that's why). I used sun dried tomatoes instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
this is always a hit at parties. i make it just as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
No one cared for this much, I ended up eating most of it myself. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Wow, this was wonderful. Everyone who tried this ask for the recipe. I have served this at a Christmas party (looks very festive) and a progressive dinner. I placed the cream cheese in the freezer for a while, it really helps in making nice clean slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I've made it a few times for friends and family and it's always a hit! It's best to make the recipe the night before but be sure to use it the next day, because it doesn't keep well past the next day (the cream cheese turns to liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great for parties! Guests rave about the presentation and taste. It's just as good if you substitute Italian dressing for the dressing mixture. It's also delicious (although not as pretty) if you use hot pepper cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States