Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This is a beautiful appetizer! 2 suggestions for preparation and presentation: spray PAM on your knife when slicing the cheese (especially the cream cheese) and use a dark colored serving dish. I used white and it would have been prettier on a different colored dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I make this recipe all the time. My family and friends always ask for it. I use bottled Italian Dressing istead of the oil and seasoning mixture. I just pour the dressing over the cheese, onions, pimento and the parsley. It is much easier and tastes the same if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was so good. I used a small cookie cutter to cut the cheddar into small stars and flowers. I out the cream cheese in the freezer for a little while before I cut it and had no problem. Everyone's favorite was the cream cheese it really soaks up the flavor of the marinade. It made for a really pretty presentation. I doubled the marinade and put some in the middle of the platter with a small spoon so they could pour extra onto their cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
WOW! What an awesome recipe! Excellent! Made exactly as written & served with Triscuit Garden Herb crackers (you need a sturdy cracker). 8oz blocks of cream cheese and cheddar cheese, alternating standing squares, filled the bottom of a bread loaf pan perfectly! The marinade was fantastic! My family raved about it! The only suggestion from several was to not use the squares, but to cut the cheese (sorry for the pun) into halves again for smaller rectangles and just layer the bottom of the pan with them, which can be spooned onto a cracker a littler easier! The squares were slightly awkward to maneuver onto a cracker along with some of the marinade. Overall though, they LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is an outstanding recipe!! I used soft mozzarella cheese and cheddar cheese--and was it ever good!!! The marinate is also good (along with some of the cheese) as dressing on salad greens with some toasted almonds along with crusty bread on the side. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I have made this 6 times now. People request it now! I have used sundried tomatoes in place of pimentoes. I like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I made this for the first time and served it for Easter as an appetizer with crackers. Rave reviews! Everyone loved it. I'm not fond or pimentos and did not have them on hand, so I substituted chopped sun-dried tomatoes, which gave the same visual effect, and went nicely with the other ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was great! It had a beautiful presentation; one note is that there is a LOT of marinade - you'll definetly want to re-plate before you serve. Otherwise two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coggon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This is a great easy recipe. Make sure the cream cheese is super cold before you slice it. It makes a lot more than you would expect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My husband absolutely loves this recipe. I'm always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States