Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I've occasionally added sun-dried tomatoes. I sometimes use Monterrey Jack along with the cheddar and cream cheese. The milder cheeses absorb the flavors of the marinade better. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is an absolutely amazing appetizer! I have made this for two parties. My daughter has made it for a party at her house and every time it is a huge hit. Be sure to freeze the cream cheese for about 45 minutes before you cut it. It makes it so much easier. Otherwise follow recipe as printed for the one of the most delicious cheese appetizers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love that this recipe has to be made hours in advance so that there is no preparation work when ready to serve. You must eat it within 36 hours, otherwise it gets a congealed texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made it exactly by the recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
One of my "Go To" recipes!! Perfect... Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! It's very attractive when plated nicely. I had a handful of swiss and mozzarella to use up so I cut those up too and they were delicious in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Such an easy appetizer...THAT EVERYONE LOVES! Took this to a Christmas party and everyone raved about it to the host wanting to know the recipe. Putting the creme cheese in the freezer for a bit then using dental floss to cut it was a huge help, it turned out awesome. GIVE IT A TRY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleascores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Everyone loves this! Just wish I could make my cream cheese slices look nicer. :) But tastes delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe that tastes amazing! Everyone I serve it to always wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best appetizer ever! I make exactly as the recipe states and serve with wheat thins. Marinade is also great for dipping bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States