Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My sister-in-law made this for Thanksgiving and I had never tried anything like it. I had to stay away from it or I would have eaten it all!! Made it myself for Christmas---left out pimetos tho--not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I had a hard time visualizing the recipe, the comment about changing dishs. I put it in the dish I wanted to serve it first, good thing, the cream cheese is too soft to handle very much. Served it as a party appetizer, many teens, the adults tried it, about half LOVED it and wanted the recipe, the others could take it or leave it. My husband thinks the leftovers would be good in a salad w/the sauce as dressing. I'll try again at Easter, using something else besides cream chees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this twice, for two different groups of people. I was thinking that the first group must've been wrong since everyone pretty much avoided it, but no. It was oily and too messy to eat. The flavours were ok but it wasn't something you wanted more than one or two bites of. It didn't present well on the dish no matter how hard I tried to make it look appealing, it just wasn't. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I have made it for years and people love it! I was in a hurry today and did not have long for it to marinate so I sliced the cheddar cheese and stuck it in the marinade and let it get a little on each piece while I cut up the cream cheese. (It really helps to put the cream cheese in the freezer for 15 minutes and use a small knife to slice it) It is beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made this as an appitizer and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was H-U-G-E hit at our Thanksgiving table. Everyone commented on how absoloutely beautiful it looked and were impressed by the taste. Needless, to say it was gobbled up within minutes. The only complaint: You didn't make enough! I am going to triple the recipe for Christmas! Thanks for this outstanding, absolutely georgous appetizer! We're from Philly so we love cream cheese in anything, of course! Four Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Yummm...this is addicting! Looks good and tastes great. I always use mozzarella in place of cream cheese. Also, I tasted this after marinating for 6 hours and the vinegar was way too much. I recommend starting with half the vinegar, half of the oil, and tasting after a few hours and adding more if you think necessary. I always just cube the cheese, arrange on a pretty platter, and cover with the marinade. Nice change from normal cheese dips and cheese balls. Thank you for sharing such a unique and yummy recipe! One of the absolute best recipes I've tried - ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is divine! A nice change from plain cheese and crackers, or a cheese ball. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Excellent, very colorful and appetizing. Served with Triskets. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States