Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
What a great recipe for any occasion! Because of the ingredients, it makes a great Christmas party presentation, but I can't imagine leaving it off the menu for any type of get together, it is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelia M. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was so good. I used a small cookie cutter to cut the cheddar into small stars and flowers. I out the cream cheese in the freezer for a little while before I cut it and had no problem. Everyone's favorite was the cream cheese it really soaks up the flavor of the marinade. It made for a really pretty presentation. I doubled the marinade and put some in the middle of the platter with a small spoon so they could pour extra onto their cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I've made this recipe twice and it has been the hit of the evening both times. Everyone asks for the recipe (including a neighbor who is a chef)and it is gone by the end of the night. I know the reviews on this recipe are mixed, but everyone in our neighborhood rates it at 5+. Hint: I put the cream cheese in the freezer just long enough to make it stiffer. This made it hold together better while cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Fantastic! I take this everywhere and everyone (I do mean everyone) loves it! It's great on Triscuits, bagel chips, or baby baquettes. I make it in a shallow quiche dish and don't even worry about transferring it to another dish for serving. I have been asked for the recipe so many times I have it memorized. The key is to let it marinate at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
pretty good... not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This cheese is absolutely amazing. It makes for a beautiful presentation and an even better taste. I would not change a thing on the recipe. All of my guests absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
My aunt brought this to our Christmas this year. It was a great hit! You have to try it. Once you do, I'm sure you'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Sorry, don't know what the rave was about this appetizer. It is very festive looking but was not very good! I had most of it left over from my gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This made a very pretty, colorful dish; however, I didn't care for the oiliness(?). Hubby - who normally loves anything even remotely Italian - only tried one piece. I took this to my in-laws on Christmas Eve and I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Everyone wants this recipe! I served it with thin slices of a crusty baguette. If you assemble this in a disposable aluminum pan (pound cake size), before serving just cut open the side of the pan and slide onto a serving tray. All of the marinade ingredients remain on top of the cheese for a beautiful presentation. I had to substitute chives for green onions and rice vinegar for the wine vinegar, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States