Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I've made this recipe twice and it has been the hit of the evening both times. Everyone asks for the recipe (including a neighbor who is a chef)and it is gone by the end of the night. I know the reviews on this recipe are mixed, but everyone in our neighborhood rates it at 5+. Hint: I put the cream cheese in the freezer just long enough to make it stiffer. This made it hold together better while cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Fantastic! I take this everywhere and everyone (I do mean everyone) loves it! It's great on Triscuits, bagel chips, or baby baquettes. I make it in a shallow quiche dish and don't even worry about transferring it to another dish for serving. I have been asked for the recipe so many times I have it memorized. The key is to let it marinate at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
pretty good... not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This cheese is absolutely amazing. It makes for a beautiful presentation and an even better taste. I would not change a thing on the recipe. All of my guests absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
My aunt brought this to our Christmas this year. It was a great hit! You have to try it. Once you do, I'm sure you'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Sorry, don't know what the rave was about this appetizer. It is very festive looking but was not very good! I had most of it left over from my gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This made a very pretty, colorful dish; however, I didn't care for the oiliness(?). Hubby - who normally loves anything even remotely Italian - only tried one piece. I took this to my in-laws on Christmas Eve and I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Everyone wants this recipe! I served it with thin slices of a crusty baguette. If you assemble this in a disposable aluminum pan (pound cake size), before serving just cut open the side of the pan and slide onto a serving tray. All of the marinade ingredients remain on top of the cheese for a beautiful presentation. I had to substitute chives for green onions and rice vinegar for the wine vinegar, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My sister-in-law made this for Thanksgiving and I had never tried anything like it. I had to stay away from it or I would have eaten it all!! Made it myself for Christmas---left out pimetos tho--not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I had a hard time visualizing the recipe, the comment about changing dishs. I put it in the dish I wanted to serve it first, good thing, the cream cheese is too soft to handle very much. Served it as a party appetizer, many teens, the adults tried it, about half LOVED it and wanted the recipe, the others could take it or leave it. My husband thinks the leftovers would be good in a salad w/the sauce as dressing. I'll try again at Easter, using something else besides cream chees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States