Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. I served it with garlic triscuits. We love garlic. It was a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Pepper cheese works as it is soft and adds an extra kick. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this with 1/3c. white wine vinegar and 1/3c. olive oil and used regular Havarti, Havarti with dill, and Edam and just fresh cilantro and a roasted red pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
It is best if it is not marinated more than twelve hours and the liquid is drained before serving. Also, I no longer use cheddar cheese (it does not absord the seasoning as well) or serve it with crackers (only because no body eats the crackers or bread I serve with it.) Freezing the cream cheese before cutting is a good idea in theory but seems to cause the cream to cream to run more than if just kept int he freezer. If the presentation doesn't turn out well, maybe it is you. I am glad I gave it try and so does anyone else who tries it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I made this for a party at my husband's co-worker's house and had to abandon it and buy something at the last minute. I froze the cream cheese to make it easier to cut, but in no time it was soft again and impossible to pickup. It began sort of melting into the dressing and looked terrible. It tasted good, but it was ugly to look at and not appetizing. We ate it at home, but there was no way that I could bring this to a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is the best party appetizer I have ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made this for a family party and everyone liked it but I would drain off the marinade before I served it as it made it very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I am so excited...I found this recipe once in a holiday cookbook and ended up losing it over time.My family are cheese fans and we love this.Also looks pretty on holiday buffets.Great also with toasted bagel pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
WARNING! You will not be able to stop eating this! I used 3 different types of cubed cheese ( I was in a hurry) and displayed them like a puzzle. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
What a great recipe for any occasion! Because of the ingredients, it makes a great Christmas party presentation, but I can't imagine leaving it off the menu for any type of get together, it is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was so good. I used a small cookie cutter to cut the cheddar into small stars and flowers. I out the cream cheese in the freezer for a little while before I cut it and had no problem. Everyone's favorite was the cream cheese it really soaks up the flavor of the marinade. It made for a really pretty presentation. I doubled the marinade and put some in the middle of the platter with a small spoon so they could pour extra onto their cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States