Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
At my hospital's annual fundraiser, this appetizer was my greatest downfall. I had been begging for the recipe for over a month when I found it on this site. Looks great, tastes great, and easy to make--What combo! Putting the cream cheese in the freezer for an hour or so helped the cutting process alot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This is the best recipe ever! I cannot tell you how many compliments I get at every party I make it for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. I served it with garlic triscuits. We love garlic. It was a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Pepper cheese works as it is soft and adds an extra kick. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this with 1/3c. white wine vinegar and 1/3c. olive oil and used regular Havarti, Havarti with dill, and Edam and just fresh cilantro and a roasted red pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
It is best if it is not marinated more than twelve hours and the liquid is drained before serving. Also, I no longer use cheddar cheese (it does not absord the seasoning as well) or serve it with crackers (only because no body eats the crackers or bread I serve with it.) Freezing the cream cheese before cutting is a good idea in theory but seems to cause the cream to cream to run more than if just kept int he freezer. If the presentation doesn't turn out well, maybe it is you. I am glad I gave it try and so does anyone else who tries it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I made this for a party at my husband's co-worker's house and had to abandon it and buy something at the last minute. I froze the cream cheese to make it easier to cut, but in no time it was soft again and impossible to pickup. It began sort of melting into the dressing and looked terrible. It tasted good, but it was ugly to look at and not appetizing. We ate it at home, but there was no way that I could bring this to a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is the best party appetizer I have ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I made this for a family party and everyone liked it but I would drain off the marinade before I served it as it made it very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I am so excited...I found this recipe once in a holiday cookbook and ended up losing it over time.My family are cheese fans and we love this.Also looks pretty on holiday buffets.Great also with toasted bagel pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
WARNING! You will not be able to stop eating this! I used 3 different types of cubed cheese ( I was in a hurry) and displayed them like a puzzle. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States