Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a huge hit as an appetizer at Thanksgiving. I marinated it overnight and then poured off a little of the oil before plating it up. Gorgeous presentation and great flavor. I will definitely be making this again... maybe even as soon as Christmas Eve :) Oh... and to those that were having trouble with slicing up the cream cheese, I would recommend using a piece of dental floss instead of a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Was OK but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I am really on the fence on this one, it does make a nice presentation, however, the vinegar is way too overpowering. I was really excited to make this because I've wanted to make it for a long time, but was really disappointed with the taste. The first bite I thought was really bad, then I waited a few days & tried it again & it was ok, so I can't make up my mind...I wouldn't make it for anybody tho....sorry, I was realy disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I make this recipe all the time. My family and friends always ask for it. I use bottled Italian Dressing istead of the oil and seasoning mixture. I just pour the dressing over the cheese, onions, pimento and the parsley. It is much easier and tastes the same if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I really didn't like this recipe as written. The marinade did not have much flavor and I had to add a lot of additional seasoning. The presentation was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I didnt give the cheese overnight to marinate. Ended up cheese in soup! Yeck. Will follow directions next time, b/c this seemed to have good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
At my hospital's annual fundraiser, this appetizer was my greatest downfall. I had been begging for the recipe for over a month when I found it on this site. Looks great, tastes great, and easy to make--What combo! Putting the cream cheese in the freezer for an hour or so helped the cutting process alot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This is the best recipe ever! I cannot tell you how many compliments I get at every party I make it for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. I served it with garlic triscuits. We love garlic. It was a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Pepper cheese works as it is soft and adds an extra kick. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this with 1/3c. white wine vinegar and 1/3c. olive oil and used regular Havarti, Havarti with dill, and Edam and just fresh cilantro and a roasted red pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States