Marinated Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! We grow mini carrots and I have always looked for a good carrot salad for those hot summer days. Very tasty and eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This is a very tasty salad. Instead of green onion, I used thinly sliced onion rings (sweet onions like Vidalia). And I left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is standard fare at our house. I don't put celery in it but no reason to eliminate it except for personal preference. An 8 oz. can of tomato sauce works for a can of tomato soup substitution. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar and make up the difference with Splenda, otherwise I make it as presented here. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A great shortcut to this recipe, which I just made for the 4th is to use Catalina dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This salad is the best. I left out the celery and have often used a regular onion instead of green onions (which my local grocery store never has in stock!). Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINTREE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I had lost this recipe and I wanted to fix it for Easter Sunday. I was giving up hope. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! The first time I had it I was probably 10 years old. A friend of my parent's had us over for dinner and this is the only thing I actually remember having that night. My mom got the recipe from her that night and we've had it ever since. Her recipe didn't have celery in it but I'm sure it's just as good. The only thing I wanted to add here is that when I make it I use 2 tablespoons of oil instead of 1/4 cup (you could probably omit it completely). Splenda works well in place of the sugar and I only use half a green bell pepper. You could even use more carrots, this makes a lot of juice for two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just like what Mom used to make when I was a kid. It is always better the next day or two after the flavors meld. Awesome sour addition to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious. I cook the carrots only 2 minutes, so they are tender/crisp. Sliced radishes are also good in this. I substitute an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce for the soup. The marinade makes a great salad dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States