Marinated Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I had lost this recipe and I wanted to fix it for Easter Sunday. I was giving up hope. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This salad is the best. I left out the celery and have often used a regular onion instead of green onions (which my local grocery store never has in stock!). Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINTREE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I wasn't too sure about this recipe, but had a bunch of carrots that needed using up. I was really surprised how good it was! I used olive oil, a sweet/spicy mustard, and added a little more onion. Really tasty. Thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Although this was easy, and I thought the taste was pretty good, no one else did bc apparently they were either "too sweet" or "missing something." Either way I guess I'm not going to bother with these again only bc the family gave it a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This is a very tasty salad. Instead of green onion, I used thinly sliced onion rings (sweet onions like Vidalia). And I left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! We grow mini carrots and I have always looked for a good carrot salad for those hot summer days. Very tasty and eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This is a great carry in dish for pot lucks. Not only can you make it a few days prior to the carry-in, everybody loves it and wants the resipe. Plus, you don't have to worry about duplicate dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I found this recipe to be quite tangy due to the amount of vinegar. My children did not like it at all. When presenting it wasn't very eye appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States