Marinated Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Eh, this didn't do it for us, sorry. one person liked it, but everyone else left it on the plate after one taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A great shortcut to this recipe, which I just made for the 4th is to use Catalina dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just like what Mom used to make when I was a kid. It is always better the next day or two after the flavors meld. Awesome sour addition to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious. I cook the carrots only 2 minutes, so they are tender/crisp. Sliced radishes are also good in this. I substitute an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce for the soup. The marinade makes a great salad dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is standard fare at our house. I don't put celery in it but no reason to eliminate it except for personal preference. An 8 oz. can of tomato sauce works for a can of tomato soup substitution. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar and make up the difference with Splenda, otherwise I make it as presented here. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! The first time I had it I was probably 10 years old. A friend of my parent's had us over for dinner and this is the only thing I actually remember having that night. My mom got the recipe from her that night and we've had it ever since. Her recipe didn't have celery in it but I'm sure it's just as good. The only thing I wanted to add here is that when I make it I use 2 tablespoons of oil instead of 1/4 cup (you could probably omit it completely). Splenda works well in place of the sugar and I only use half a green bell pepper. You could even use more carrots, this makes a lot of juice for two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
can use dorothy linch dressing instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Pretty good. Sauce is almost same recipe I use to make French dressing. Think I will try that next time,,, only difference is adding 3 cloves of garlic and letting it sit for a day or two before you need it as this really brings out the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
add thre dashes of tobasco sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States